Volunteer Hall of Fame

Welcome to the Hall of Fame recognizes past volunteers and is named in honour of the late Grant Hall, longtime Lappe Nordic volunteer.  Grant’s 20+ years of volunteering as Chief of Competition, club team support, board member and many other roles is an inspiration to us all.

Join XCSO in thanking all the volunteers at all our clubs.  You make a difference.

Volunteer of the Year

Cross Country Ski Ontario honours volunteers who contribute to making our ski community vibrant.  Each year, a volunteer is nominated by the Districts on a rotational basis.

Award Winners

2024 Dwayne Barber – Team Hardwood, SOD
2023 Dick & Sally Hagman – Blind River, NOD
2022 Grant Hall – Lappe Nordic, LSSD
2019 Pierre Millette – Skinouk, NCD
2018 Shawn Sinclair – Highlands Trailblazers, SOD

Alan White Lifetime Achievement Award

Alan White Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded to an individual who has made a significant contribution to our ski community over many years.  2022 was the inaugural year for the award and will be awarded by the Board of Directors on a case by case basis.

Award Winners 

2024 – Mary Waddell
2023 – Rod Somppi
2022 – Alan White