About Cross Country Ski Ontario

Cross Country Ski Ontario (XCSO) provides the framework for Ontario cross country ski clubs and their individual members to participate in national programs established by the National Sport Organization, Nordiq Canada (formerly Cross Country Ski de Fond Canada).

We are divided into four geographical ski districts that represent 77 clubs and 20782 individual members.

The organization of cross country skiing activities and the delivery of cross country ski programs are principally carried out by our clubs. The four districts (Southern Ontario, Northern Ontario, Lake Superior, and National Capital) and Cross Country Ski Ontario itself reflect the effort of Ontario clubs to work together and to coordinate the delivery of common programs.

Volunteers make XCSO work and we are appreciative of our volunteer committees.

Cross Country Ski Ontario logo


Individual Members