

Ontario Para-Nordic Ski Team Nominations

Nomination Committee

Bryan Dubeau, Technical Director XCSO Liz Inkila, Executive Director XCSO Jennifer Nieson, Para-Nordic Lead XCSO John Cowan, Chair Para-Nordic Committee

Nomination Synopsis

Our aim is to be as inclusive as possible with the interpretation of criteria and nomination decisions. Athletes nominated to the Ontario Para-Nordic Ski Team are representative of Ontario's highest performing para athletes. Selection was made by taking the top athlete by PN CPL points in each gender and discipline. Additional discretionary nominations were given to those athletes who competed at Canada Winter Games.

2023-2024 Athlete Nominations

Congratulations to the following athletes on your nomination to the Ontario Para-Nordic Ski Team!

		Club	Basis for Nomination
Maddie Mullin	Female Standing	Mono Nordic Ski Club	Criteria Fulfillment
Logan Lariviere	Male Standing	Kivi Nordic	Criteria Fulfillment
Erica Scarff	Female Sitting	Mono Nordic Ski Club	CWG Team Member
Tanya Quesnel	Female Sitting	Kivi Nordic	CWG Team Member
Nathan Perry	Male Sitting	Arrowhead Nordic	CWG Team Member

Force Majeure

Appeals will be evaluated by the Nomination Committee. Force Majeure documentation must be submitted by email to admin@xcskiontario.ca Sunday Apr 23, 2023 by 4pm EST.

Nomination Acceptance

Athletes must accept their nomination for the Ontario Para-Nordic Team by registering on Zone4 by May 1, 2023 .

Zone 4 Ontario Para-Nordic Ski Team Nomination Acceptance and Team Registration 2023-2024