Ontario University Championships hosted by Nipissing University

Ontario University skiing is alive and well in Ontario.   The Ontario University Championships were held in North Bay hosted by Nipissing University in conjunction with an Ontario Cup.  Here is the lowdown!

  • 10 schools represented: Carleton, U Ottawa, U Waterloo, U of Toronto, U of Guelph, Algoma U, Nipissing, Laurentian, Lakehead U, Queens
  • 51 men and 41 women competed in 3 days of racing
  • 13 women’s and 17 men’s teams hit the start line for a 3 X 3.75km relay
  • Carleton Women won their 4th consecutive OUA Championship
  • Lakehead Men won their 2nd consecutive OUA Championship
  • 5 athletes who competed at the OUA Championships will be representing Canada at the FISU Games

FYI: Athletes competing in the Canadian Colleges and Universities National Championships March 13-20 at the Ski Nationals in Gatineau require a CCC race license. Apply here