Congratulations to Graham Ritchie (NTDC Thunder Bay/Big Thunder) who will represent Canada at the World Junior Championships in Goms, Switzerland.

Further congratulations to Ontario athletes selected to attend the European B Tour led by coaches Victor Wiltmann & Camille Cheskey with wax support from Felix Vezina.  Athletes will arrive in Munich on February 5 and will race a Swiss Cup February 10/11,  OPA races in Zwiesel, February 16-18; and the German Nat’l Championships in Oberstdorf races February 24-25.  Cross Country Ski Ontario is proud to support Ontario athletes in their pursuit of excellence.

Levi NadlersmithNTDC Thunder Bay, Lappe Nordic
Julian SmithNTDC Thunder Bay, Georgian Bay Nordic
Pierre Grall JohnsonNTDC Thunder Bay, Nakkertok – ON
Graham RitchieNTDC Thunder Bay, Big Thunder
Angus FosterNTDC Thunder Bay, Big Thunder
Conor McGovernNTDC Thunder Bay, Lappe Nordic
Bob ThompsonNTDC Thunder Bay, Team Hardwood
Lisle ComptonNTDC Thunder Bay, Kenora – ON
Evan Palmer-CharretteNTDC Thunder Bay, Lappe Nordic
Scott HillTeam Hardwood

Ontario athletes will be joined by Next Gen athletes Annika Richardson, Katherine Stewart-Jones, and Maya Macisaac-Jones.  Good Luck to Team Canada!

European B Tour Selection Committee: Maureen Kershaw, XCSO HPC Chair; Victor Wiltmann, XCSO Program Lead; Katja Mathys, XCSO Coaching Development Coordinator; Timo Puiras, NTDC Head Coach